Waiting On Wednesday … (08)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill of Breaking The Spine. This event highlights the upcoming books that we’re eagerly anticipating.

For today’s WOW, I present one of the well known author and she wrote the Abandon Trilogy. This book will be the third book. So I won’t make it long, here it is:

Awaken (Abandon Trilogy, #3)Expected publication: July 2, 2013
Publisher: Point
Author: Meg Cabot


Death has her in his clutches. She doesn’t want him to let go.

Pierce Oliviera knew by accepting the love of John Hayden, she’d be
forced to live forever in the one place she’s always dreaded most: the
Underworld. The sacrifice seemed worth it, though, because it meant she
could be with the boy she loves.

But now her happiness — and
safety — are threatened, all because the Furies have discovered that
John has broken one of their strictest rules: He revived a human soul.

the balance between life and death isn’t fixed, both the Underworld and
Pierce’s home back on earth will be wiped away. But there’s only one
way to restore order. Someone has to die.

Meg CabotMeg Cabot was born on February
1, 1967, during the Chinese astrological year of the Fire Horse, a
notoriously unlucky sign. Fortunately she grew up in Bloomington,
Indiana, where few people were aware of the stigma of being a fire horse
— at least until Meg became a teenager, when she flunked freshman
Algebra twice, then decided to cut her own bangs. After six years as an
undergrad at Indiana University, Meg moved to New York City (in the
middle of a sanitation worker strike) to pursue a career as an
illustrator, at which she failed miserably, forcing her to turn to her
favorite hobby–writing novels–for emotional succor. She worked various
jobs to pay the rent, including a decade-long stint as the assistant
manager of a 700 bed freshmen dormitory at NYU, a position she still
occasionally misses.

She is now the author of nearly fifty books
for both adults and teens, selling fifteen million copies worldwide,
many of which have been #1 New York Times bestsellers, most notably The
Princess Diaries series, which is currently being published in over 38
countries, and was made into two hit movies by Disney. In addition, Meg
wrote the Mediator and 1-800-Where-R-You? series (on which the
television series, Missing, was based), two All-American Girl books,
Teen Idol, Avalon High, How to Be Popular, Pants on Fire, Jinx, a series
of novels written entirely in email format (Boy Next Door, Boy Meets
Girl, and Every Boy’s Got One), a mystery series (Size 12 Is Not Fat/
Size 14 Is Not Fat Either/Big Boned), and a chick-lit series called
Queen of Babble.

Meg is now writing a new children’s series
called Allie Finkle’s Rules for Girls. Her new paranormal series,
Abandon, debuts in Summer of 2011.

Meg currently divides her
time between Key West, Indiana, and New York City with a primary cat
(one-eyed Henrietta), various back-up cats, and her husband, who doesn’t
know he married a fire horse. Please don’t tell him.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s